Stray Cats - 40 (2019) [Hi-Res] 24-96 FLAC

  • Category Music
  • Type Lossless
  • Language English
  • Total size 852.1 MB
  • Uploaded By Freak37
  • Downloads 233
  • Last checked 3 months ago
  • Date uploaded 3 months ago
  • Seeders 33
  • Leechers 3

Infohash : F9161B3591B599B3F4C135773418B8640CED9999

Artist: Stray Cats
Title: 40
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Surfdog Records
Genre: Rockabilly
Quality: 24bit-96kHz FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 35:37
Total Size: 852 MB


1. Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)
2. Rock It Off
3. I've Got Love If You Want It
4. Cry Danger
5. I Attract Trouble
6. Three Time's A Charm
7. That's Messed Up
8. When Nothing's Going Right
9. Desperado
10. Mean Pickin' Mama
11. I'll Be Looking Out For You
12. Devil Train

The Stray Cats are back, celebrating their 40th anniversary in 2019 with a new album and tour! The Stray Cats have titled the album '40.' Marking their first new album in 26 years, it will be released May 24 via Surfdog Records and distributed by BMG. The song titles alone--including “Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me),” “Rock It Off,” “Mean Pickin’ Mama” and “Devil Train”—instantly let listeners know they’re in for a non-stop rocking time.

The Stray Cats recorded '40' at Blackbird Studios in Nashville in late 2018 following their first North American shows in 10 years, with four concerts including sold-out headlining shows in Las Vegas and the Pacific Amphitheater in Costa Mesa, CA before wildly enthusiastic audiences. Still buzzing from the thrill of playing together again and the crowd response, they went into the studio with producer Peter Collins (Rush, Bon Jovi, The Brian Setzer Orchestra) and engineer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, Arctic Monkeys). There are a dozen original songs that comprise the album.

Here’s what the guys have to say:

Brian Setzer: “You have to understand how unique the Stray Cats are. It’s me playing an old hollow body guitar, Slim Jim playing two or three drums, and Lee Rocker slapping a stand-up acoustic bass. I get to write new songs and then play them with my buddies. Somehow we created a new and exciting sound with this simple idea. And you know what? A lot of people agree!”

Lee Rocker: “This new album really feels like the first record we did, it’s really natural and comfortable. For the recording, we went live–like doing a gig, we recorded in a real, organic way. We were all in one room standing next to each other recording live, with the amps turned up to 10, it captured the undefinable things that happen when a band is great, it captured the magic that takes place and an undefined spark.”

Slim Jim Phantom: “We’re very, very focused when we get into the studio, it didn’t feel like a long time had passed since we had done this, it felt very natural and familiar. We were all in a row with everyone watching each other, so it felt like a gig in the set-up. We really embraced that a little bit for the album, it’s like an old way of making records. The modern is meeting the vintage, which has always been our inspiration.”

Brian Setzer, guitar, vocals
Lee Rocker, bass, vocals
Slim Jim Phantom, drums, vocals

Digitally remastered


Stray Cats - 40 [24bit Hi-Res] (2019) FLAC
  • 01 Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me).flac (51.7 MB)
  • 02 Rock It Off.flac (70.7 MB)
  • 03 I've Got Love If You Want It.flac (72.4 MB)
  • 04 Cry Danger.flac (78.0 MB)
  • 05 I Attract Trouble.flac (90.7 MB)
  • 06 Three Time's A Charm.flac (50.4 MB)
  • 07 That's Messed Up.flac (94.2 MB)
  • 08 When Nothing's Going Right.flac (73.2 MB)
  • 09 Desperado.flac (66.2 MB)
  • 10 Mean Pickin' Mama.flac (62.4 MB)
  • 11 I'll Be Looking Out For You.flac (62.7 MB)
  • 12 Devil Train.flac (79.6 MB)
  • foo_dr.txt (1.5 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://tracker.leechers-paradise.org:6969/announce
  • udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce
  • udp://thetracker.org:80/announce
  • udp://tracker.pirateparty.gr:6969/announce
  • udp://public.popcorn-tracker.org:6969/announce
  • udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce
  • udp://explodie.org:6969/announce
  • udp://open.demonii.si:1337/announce
  • udp://retracker.lanta-net.ru:2710/announce
  • udp://tracker.torrent.eu.org:451/announce
  • udp://9.rarbg.com:2730/announce
  • udp://exodus.desync.com:6969/announce
  • udp://zephir.monocul.us:6969/announce
  • udp://exodus.desync.com:6969/announce
  • udp://tracker.tiny-vps.com:6969/announce
Attention! Use a VPN when Accessing Free Content !
Your IP address is - Country:
Your Internet provider Tracks your Activity! Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
Bonus: Get Lag-Free Streams & No popups with any VPN Purchased !

Download Here