[prog-rock] (1969) Cream - Goodbye [FLAC,Tracks] [DarkAngie]

  • Category Music
  • Type Lossless
  • Language English
  • Total size 187.9 MB
  • Uploaded By sisyphus
  • Downloads 146
  • Last checked 3 months ago
  • Date uploaded 3 months ago
  • Seeders 16
  • Leechers 0

Infohash : 1724829F0FC7854BF1EAC4D047F8A43F619E539C

(1969) Cream - Goodbye

After a mere three albums in just under three years, Cream called it quits in 1969. Being proper gentlemen, they said their formal goodbyes with a tour and a farewell album called -- what else? -- Goodbye. As a slim, six-song single LP, it's far shorter than the rambling, out-of-control Wheels of Fire, but it boasts the same structure, evenly dividing its time between tracks cut on-stage and in the studio. While the live side contains nothing as indelible as "Crossroads," the live music on the whole is better than that on Wheels of Fire, capturing the trio at an empathetic peak as a band. It's hard, heavy rock, with Cream digging deep into their original "Politician" with the same intensity as they do on "Sitting on Top of the World," but it's the rampaging "I'm So Glad" that illustrates how far they've come; compare it to the original studio version on Fresh Cream and it's easy to see just how much further they're stretching their improvisation. The studio side also finds them at something of a peak. Boasting a song apiece from each member, it opens with the majestic classic "Badge," co-written by Eric Clapton and George Harrison and ranking among both of their best work. It's followed by Jack Bruce's "Doing That Scrapyard Thing," an overstuffed near-masterpiece filled with wonderful, imaginative eccentricities, and finally, there's Ginger Baker's tense, dramatic "What a Bringdown," easily the best original he contributed to the group. Like all of Cream's albums outside Disraeli Gears, Goodbye is an album of moments, not a tight cohesive work, but those moments are all quite strong on their own terms, making this a good and appropriate final bow.


1969 - Goodbye
01. I'm So Glad 09:12
02. Politician 06:20
03. Sitting On Top Of The World 05:04
04. Badge 02:48
05. Doing That Scrapyard Thing 03:18
06. What A Bringdown 03:58

Country: UK
Genre: prog-rock

Media Report:
Source: CD
Format: FLAC
Format/Info: Free Lossless Audio Codec, 16-bit PCM
Bit rate mode: Variable
Bit rate: ~ 825-917 Kbps
Channel(s): 2 channels
Sampling rate: 44.1 KHz
Bit depth: 16 bits


(1969) Cream - Goodbye [FLAC,Tracks]
  • 01.I'm So Glad.flac (54.8 MB)
  • 02.Politician.flac (39.1 MB)
  • 03.Sitting On Top Of The World.flac (30.5 MB)
  • 06.What A Bringdown.flac (26.1 MB)
  • 05.Doing That Scrapyard Thing.flac (20.8 MB)
  • 04.Badge.flac (16.6 MB)
  • cover.jpg (38.9 KB)
  • Cream - Goodbye PT-SHM.log (4.3 KB)
  • downloaded from katcr.co.txt (0.0 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce
  • udp://tracker.pirateparty.gr:6969/announce
  • udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce
  • udp://open.stealth.si:80/announce
  • udp://thetracker.org:80/announce
Attention! Use a VPN when Accessing Free Content !
Your IP address is - Country:
Your Internet provider Tracks your Activity! Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
Bonus: Get Lag-Free Streams & No popups with any VPN Purchased !

Download Here