[indie-folk, indie-rock] (2019) Josh Ritter - Fever Breaks [FLAC,...

  • Category Music
  • Type Lossless
  • Language English
  • Total size 274.4 MB
  • Uploaded By sisyphus
  • Downloads 163
  • Last checked 3 months ago
  • Date uploaded 3 months ago
  • Seeders 14
  • Leechers 1

Infohash : 3C49B61FFFAF664FC731319F8BE17FC11C094D39

(2019) Josh Ritter - Fever Breaks

Josh Ritter hits a couple of round-numbered milestones this year, most notably 20 years (since the release of his debut) and 10 albums. So it only makes sense that he’d stir up his process a bit, bringing in new collaborators in pursuit of a jolt worthy of these jolt-filled times. On Fever Breaks, that means staking his lot with producer Jason Isbell — one of the hottest and surest names in Americana music — and Isbell’s 400 Unit, which serves as Ritter’s backing band for the first time here. Together, they infuse the singer’s ever-incisive songwriting with a bit of gutty Southern-rock heft. Ritter, Isbell and the 400 Unit all suit one another nicely, knowing when to seethe, when to swing and when to lean into the turbulence of it all. That turbulence translates nicely into Ritter’s lyrics. In the album-opening one-two punch of “Ground Don’t Want Me” and “Old Black Magic,” he leans hard into his gifts for pairing bluesy, hard-bitten world-weariness with a poet’s soul. Even in overtly warmhearted songs like “I Still Love You (Now and Then),” Ritter sings like a man who’s carried some literal and psychological weight, while “The Torch Committee” finds the 400 Unit mostly hanging back as Ritter coldly recounts a cruel bureaucracy’s ability to demolish lives. Throughout Fever Breaks, Josh Ritter tweaks and further reinvigorates a sound and songwriting approach that’s lost none of its vitality or urgency in 20 years. He remains a hydrant of ideas while embodying an endless capacity for empathy and indignation, often within a single song.

01 - Ground Don't Want Me
02 - Old Black Magic
03 - On the Water
04 - I Still Love You (Now and Then)
05 - The Torch Committee
06 - Silverblade
07 - All Some Kind of Dream
08 - Losing Battles
09 - A New Man
10 - Blazing Highway Home

Country: USA
Genre: indie-folk, indie-rock

Media Report:
Source: CD
Format: FLAC
Format/Info: Free Lossless Audio Codec, 16-bit PCM
Bit rate mode: Variable
Bit rate: ~ 719-926 Kbps
Channel(s): 2 channels
Sampling rate: 44.1 KHz
Bit depth: 16 bits


(2019) Josh Ritter - Fever Breaks [FLAC,Tracks]
  • 02 - Old Black Magic.flac (31.7 MB)
  • 05 - The Torch Committee.flac (30.8 MB)
  • 09 - A New Man.flac (29.9 MB)
  • 08 - Losing Battles.flac (28.7 MB)
  • 04 - I Still Love You (Now and Then).flac (28.1 MB)
  • 07 - All Some Kind of Dream.flac (27.8 MB)
  • 10 - Blazing Highway Home.flac (26.0 MB)
  • 01 - Ground Don't Want Me.flac (25.7 MB)
  • 06 - Silverblade.flac (19.8 MB)
  • 03 - On the Water.flac (18.4 MB)
  • cover.jpg (7.4 MB)
  • audiochecker.log (0.7 KB)
  • downloaded from katcr.co.txt (0.0 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce
  • udp://tracker.pirateparty.gr:6969/announce
  • udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce
  • udp://open.stealth.si:80/announce
  • udp://thetracker.org:80/announce
Attention! Use a VPN when Accessing Free Content !
Your IP address is - Country:
Your Internet provider Tracks your Activity! Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
Bonus: Get Lag-Free Streams & No popups with any VPN Purchased !

Download Here